Pinner Wood School

Knowledge Organiser- Science (Physics) - Year 1 - Spring Term 2024

Seasons - What are the 4 different seasons?



There are 4 seasons.

In Autumn, many leaves fall off trees and some animals hibernate.

In Spring it is mild. Trees

begin to grow new leaves

daffodils begin to grow.

and some flowers like

Animals are born.

Season

In Winter it is cold and some trees have no leaves

In Summer, the weather is warm. We wear sunglasses and sun hats. There are lots of flowers.

Rain is measured using a rain gauge.





The trees changes in each season.







KEY VOCABULARY

One of four parts of the year; spring,
summer, autumn and winter

Autumn A season between September and November

Winter

A season between December and February

Spring A season between March and May

Summer A season between June and August

Rain gauge Measures the amount of rainfall



We wear different clothes in each season.

We have seasons because of the way planet Earth moves around the sun.